Products We Love: Pre-Chopped Ginger

Yes, this Product We Love costs money (about $3.00 a jar).  But every time I bust it out for a recipe I think to myself “damn I am one savvy chef, I am saving so much time right now.”  Not to mention saving my fingertips and knuckles.  Cause whether the recipe calls for chopped or grated, dealing with fresh ginger is hazardous to my hands.  I’ve just never had good knife skills- what can I say.

In addition to whipping up stir fries and curries in no time, keeping chopped ginger on hand is great for bellyaches or a sore throat.  Just simmer in water for a while til it smells great, and strain it into a mug with some honey and lemon.  Aren’t you smart?

Leave a Reply

